Everyday Shea Vanilla Mint Body Wash

Changing to all organic products can be a little daunting at times.  I was quite overwhelmed when I began the process myself.  The best bit of advice that I can give you is to start with purchasing things that you run out of. When you get to the bottom of that shampoo bottle, start searching for an organic and chemical free alternative and so on and so forth.

I recently had to replace my body wash and I am so pleased with the new, healthier version that I found!!!

20160107_111212-1

The Smell:

I love a good smellin’ body wash! When I began switching to organic products I had a slight fear that I wouldn’t be able to find products that wouldn’t make me smell, as my sister would say, “Like a hippie!” 🙂  This product goes above and beyond in my opinion! The mix of mint and vanilla is very pleasing to the nostrils and I am extremely happy with it!

The Lather:

I give this product a 10 out of 10 in the lathering department! I don’t know what it is about a good lather, I guess it makes me feel like the product is really doing it’s job!  My skin feels clean and slightly moisturized when I get out of the shower.

The Ingredients: 

The EWG Skin Deep website gives this product a score of 1! I use the EWG Skin Deep website any time I want to check on a product and see if I should purchase it. They look at all of the ingredients, assess how harmful they are and then give the product a score.

Ingredients: Azadirachta indica (Neem) Aqueous Extract, Saponified Butyrospermum parkii (Shea) Butter* and Cocos nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Vanilla planifolia (Vanilla) Extract, Mentha viridis (Spearmint) Leaf Oil.  *Certified Fair for Life – Social and Fair Trade by IMO.

The bottle states that this product is paraben free, vegan, no animal testing, no synthetic fragrance, gluten free and made from unrefined ingredients.  All of these sound pretty great to me!

The Company:

I would highly recommend checking this company out and reading more about their Empowerment Projects!  The projects they work on include: Education-Based Projects, Maternal Health, FGM Eradication, Eyeglasses and Reforestation. These projects are funded through the sale of their products!

Conclusion:

I am very pleased with this product over all! The only negative could be the price point. It was $14.99 CDN at our local Whole Foods. It is a large bottle and seems to be lasting us a long time so I will definitely be purchasing this product again!

What’s your favorite healthy, organic body wash? 

Awesome websites to check out:

More information about Everyday Shea’s Empowerment Projects

EWG Skin Deep Website – Search your current Bath and Body products and see how they score.

 

*This post is not sponsored and all opinions shared are my own

 

 

Leave a comment